That's exactly what gelatin is, you know.
Hate to spoil this for you, but you're probably going to want to avoid Jell-O, too.
off topic by the way I like your Dennis banner ad. Did you know he's croatian?
his family angla-canized their surname though, its really Kučinić
just a fun fact
Tony Paraica is also Croatian. His last name means "little flipper" ha
Thanks for that cool info, fred. Look at all those funny marks about the two cs in his name!
I got the banner ad from: http://www.pjchmiel.com/president_kucinich.html
1. I'm not a vegan (no way, no day) but I gotta say, those crazy vegans do make some tasty desserts. My avoidance of dairy brought me to the fold and I thoroughly enjoy vegan cookies from the Chicago Diner and RiceDream ice cream. Just last week, I discovered Ricemellow. Oh, yes. It's vegan marshmallow fluff. No bones. No skin. Just excellent, fluffy goodness that was exquisite on the sweet potato pie I made.
2. What's all this about Croatia? I do love those Croatians with their funny antennae on their letters.
skin, bone, whatever. It's still good. It doesn't make me sick. I will continue to eat marshmallows. I still fondly recall when my wife and I went to see Blue Man Group about 9 years ago. The have a skit where they throw marshmallows into each other's mouth. After the show, my wife was able to throw about 8 regular-sized marshmallows into my mouth and I didn't swallow any of them. And all the ones she threw landed in my mouth. It's true! It was a great moment in my life.
Even homemade marshmallows require gelatin, which is a derivative of animal bones. If you're a vegan, you need to read lables very very carefully.